Supreme Court says NO to Death Penalty on Child Rape


Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Supreme Court says NO to Death Penalty on Child Rape”

  1. CM'Blog Says:

    Hi. I’m looking to build up incoming links for my blog. Would you like to exchange blogroll links with me? If yes, please visit: http://greatdebater.wordpress.com/2008/06/25/why-i-blog/ and leave your URL there.

  2. Naomi Says:

    Well written as always…..

    But I’m not in disagreement. Having been a victim…(or survivor is the PC term I believe) of a childhood violation; the only reason I can come up with for being against the death penalty in this situation is that murder is not enough. There are a lot of things I could think that are worse.

  3. Naomi Says:

    **typo…..I AM in disagreement.

  4. sbrooke Says:

    That picture above speaks volumes!!

  5. Osay Says:

    I agree with the ruling AND I agree with your comment Ced. At the end of the day, our “Just Us” system is and has been screwed up. I’ve been against the death penalty in this country for years due to the twisted legal system that enforces it. Not when Texas has killed over 30 men (most of them black) only to find out later that they were innocent.

    Fix the justice system and legal process or scrap the death penalty; because if it’s truly an eye for an eye, what consequence does the government face (outside of monetary) for unjustly killing the wrong person? Who will be held responsible and have to pay the price for their murder?

Leave a Reply

