Quote of the Day

“My mother made the mistake of assuming that because she sent me to school in an integrated environment, I was going to get a holistic education, but that wasn’t true. I was never taught about Langston Hughes or Zora Neale Hurston. I learned that if I didn’t want to remain ignorant, I’d have to be responsible for educating myself.” – Kevin Powell

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Quote of the Day”

  1. Puja Says:

    interesting….you know where im from….and I learned about Hughes and Hurston (one of my all time favs)…..maybe i just got lucky with a good teacher?

Leave a Reply

