Pardon me

“You fathers – if your children ask for a fish, do you give them a snake instead? Or if they ask for an egg, do you give them a scorpion? Of course not! If you sinful people know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him.” Luke 11:11-13

Still no wallet, and the nerve of the conductor today. The man looked me straight in the eye and was like “so what”, pay up. Hands me some paper where he charges me $16 for a one way and makes me sign over my information. Now I could have given him false information, its not like I have my license (lol) but I didn’t I obliged and here I am still venting about the lost wallet. On another note I think a common theme throughout the Bible is understanding how diligently the Lord works for those who relish in his word and follow his commands. So that part of today’s message is obvious but the part that stood out to me is how we know how to give good gifts.

What good gifts, of course I know how to buy my mom plants, that always makes her smile. Or diamonds, you can’t lose when you buy Momma Mack diamonds but what about intangible gifts. A simple nice gesture is a gift, a gift of kindness. How is it that so many people are looking to receive but lack the willingness to give. With Father’s Day around the corner I am thinking how can I repay my father, what gift can I give him. Nothing could repay him for the many lessons, the roof over my head, the food in the refrigerator. But maybe just letting him know how appreciative I am of his time could be a gift, a gift of gratitude. I want to receive all of the blessings the Lord has for me but I recognize that I too must be a giver. Enjoy this Father’s Day weekend and give a little you never know what you might get back. Peace and Grace be unto you!

Adversity causes some people to break down and many to break records.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

