Pardon me

May the Lord bless you and protect you. May the Lord smile on you and be gracious to you. May the Lord show you his favor and give you his peace. Numbers 6: 24-26

Good afternoon, thanks to all the people who emailed me asking about my wallet. I did not purposely leave the cliff hanger, I guess I just forgot to conclude the story. I have yet to receive my wallet which is so not cool because now every time I get on the train I have to tell the conductor’s my story so they will let me ride for free. I keep calling but they haven’t found my wallet yet. There was no money in it so I wish whoever has it would just return it. However there is no need to complain, things could be way worst so I am thankful for all the other blessings I receive. I have learned that it is better to acknowledge the good in your life rather than the bad. The bad tries to consume us and if we allow it, it will.

Now whenever I deal with something that is unfortunate I just look at it like a test, like ok I see you testing me! So today’s scripture is dedicated to us, our family and friends. May the Lord protect us and them. May he smile on us and be gracious to us, and even when we feel it’s raining know that his smile is the warmth that keeps us going. May he show us his favor and give us peace. Enjoy your day and smile, smile so that those around you can be blessed by the God within you. Peace and Grace be unto you!

Talking with one another is loving one another.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

