Pardon me

And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from his love. Death can’t and life can’t. The angels can’t and the demons can’t. Our fears for today, our worries about tomorrow and the powers of hell can’t keep God’s love away. Whether we are high above the sky or in the deepest ocean, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8: 38-39

I was just thumbing through the pages this morning hoping to find some inspiration. Just some words that might correlate with what I was feeling and I am thankful because God did not fail, me in fact he blessed me with these words that helped make sense of my thoughts earlier this morning. Here in Romans the word is speaking about God’s unfailing love for each and every one of us. That’s something marvelous to think about, we experience love from human beings and are overjoyed. How great does it make you feel to know that the Creator of all things, a being that is ever present and all knowing has your back. The script writer, the world’s greatest author, the top notch director is casting the scenes of your movie called life.

And nothing can separate you from this role, nothing can separate you from this director; and he has the role that is best fit for you.  But its a movie yall, which means their is going to be some ups, some downs and depending on the acting some bad and some good reviews. The director has the plan, he knows how this plays out so allow him to guide you. I love that the word speaks of our fears,  and our demons because these two things can constantly keep us from truly connecting with our purpose. But I look back to the scripture and I see the words “I am convinced”, like I believe with all my heart that nothing can separate me from God’s love. And if God loves me this much I know that no matter what valley he makes me cross, what horrible situations that may occur in my life, through my faith I will not only survive but I will flourish because of the trials he set before me. I can’t front like I am always convinced, sometimes we all have doubts. We want what we want or what we think is best for us. However, I am looking forward to being able to speak with such conviction. Peace and Grace be unto you!

The miserly man is like a fattened ox: he will give of his fat only when he has been deprived of his life.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

