Pardon me

For God did not appoint us to suffer wrath but to receive salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ. He died for us so that, whether we are awake or asleep, we may live together with him. Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing. 1 Thessalonians 5: 9-11

First I want to send a special happy bornday shout out to my brother from another Darian Mark Joel Roopnarine, may God bless your day brother and I thank him for keeping us meshed like two trains that collide and the metal melts into each other. (Pause) That was vivid, lol, but the month of June is the birth month to my closest brothers so I just want to acknowledge the iron that sharpens me, shout out to to Mo Freezy. Now that I am done with my intro (lol), I chose this particular scripture today because the last line spoke to me. It says we should encourage one another and build each other up. How real is that, I mean how genuine of a word to tell us that we need not be so worried about ourselves but look to encourage our brothers and sisters and build them up.

This morning while building with Darian we spoke about how there is a saying that the sun don’t shine forever but that is simply not true. The sun shines while we are asleep, while we are awake and it wasn’t until right now that I realize that our son is our Lord and Savior. When it seems that times are dark, the sun still exists, it is just preparing us. Preparing us for more battles that we have to fight, more greatness that we have yet to achieve. So I put the scripture together and it is clear that God has lit us with his light not only to light our dark paths but to light those around us. You might hear a good word, some words of wisdom and selfishly think that it does not apply to you. Does it not apply to your friend who is struggling, the man on the corner asking for change. Many have given their lives so that we can be where we are today, Jesus was crucified so that we could put forth good works in the name of God and our sins would be cleansed. Let us continue to build each other up, for without you there is no me. Peace and Grace be unto you!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Pardon me”

  1. Roop Says:

    Thanks for the acknowledgement brotha. It’s an honor to be mention by you on the Native Notes site.

    I appreciate Today’s Message so much, i will show others how easy it is to encourage others…..AND ITS FREE!!
    The consistency you exhibit and the message you put forth does so much more than you can see or fathom bruh. Seeing good news in candid everyday language from a person we can relate to is the New Way. Can’t wait to see where God orders your steps with his message. Keep it Pushin!

    The Sun do shine, all day and night, if you can’t see it you ain’t Lookin’ right!

Leave a Reply

