Pardon me

There is a time for everything, a season for every activity under heaven. A time to be born and a time to die. A time to plant and a time to harvest. Ecclesiastes 3: 1-3

I told you I would revisit this scripture because I feel it is so rich with knowledge and understanding if only we allow the wisdom to be applicable in our lives. As I was riding the train this morning it was raining, the beautiful blue skies had turned a stark grey. Mentally I prepared for the gloom, in the Western world some tend to de-value the rain and associate it with sadness. However, it’s funny that in other cultures the rain is honored, it is seen as a blessing from the Supreme Being. So all this thinking about the weather made me think of the storm of life and brought me back to this very scripture.

There is time to plant and a time to harvest. We can’t plant all of the seeds that we want into our lives but without the rain they will not grow, our harvest will not flourish. The rain in your life is the same way, it is vital for your growth and continued living. You ever see someone you love wet with rain on their face, with their smile you are reminded of life and growth. Whether the rain is a golden yellow with the light from the sun or that dark grey from the clouds it is still serving a purpose in your life at that moment. Allow yourself to be immersed in the rain, cherish the experience because it is only making you stronger and more beautiful. I think of the storms that I have seen in life, I walked out of every storm a better man. A step closer to the man that God wanted to me be. We are his crops, and without the rain that he showers into our lives we cannot grow and be the full blessing that he wants us to be. Peace and Grace be unto you!

Patience can cook a stone.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

