Pardon me

Oh, that my ways were steadfast in obeying your decrees! Then I would not be put to shame when I consider all your commands. I will praise you with an upright heart as I learn your righteous laws. I will obey your decrees; do not utterly forsake me. How can a young man keep his way pure? By living according to your word. Psalm 119: 5-9

You ever look at a train yard while passing through a major station. It looks sorta desolate, almost like an abandoned piece of space. Ironically this piece of space is used everyday to transform someone’s dreams, put food on the table for small children and a host of other things through its power to transport people to and from a variety of places. Our minds have that same ability, while sometimes they feel dark, look abandoned it is still the only key we have towards reaching our goals.

Our mind coupled with God’s word can and will take us to another level, an idea of success that we have yet to fathom. When I first started reading the above scripture I was more dis-satisfied with myself than anything. The word shame resonated with me then I began to think of all the principles and nobility I had been raised with in understanding God’s word, myself and how I have often strayed from that path. But then I looked at the train yard and I thought of all its potential, I wondered where would people get if they just sat in the wreckage of the train yard and never ventured onto the tracks, or if they got off at one stop, all they had to do was get on the next moving train. How can a young man keep his way; by living according to the word. In order to live according to the word we must see our mistakes and use them as a guide of what not to do but we can not dwell on them because then we have just done two unproductive things and that definitely does not lead to a productive move. Peace and Grace be unto you!

Copying everyone else all the time, the monkey one day cut his throat.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

