Pardon me

God said to Solomon, “Since this is your heart’s desire and you have not asked for wealth, riches or honor, nor for the death of your enemies, and since you have not asked for a long life but for wisdom and knowledge to govern my people over whom I have made you king, therefore wisdom and knowledge will be given you. And I will also give you wealth, riches and honor, such as no king who was before you ever had and none after you will have.” 2 Chronicles 1: 11-12

There’s a lot that resonates with me in this one so just let me rock for a second. Seek and ye shall find, ask and you shall be given but at this moment I’m reminded of the movie I Robot. Will Smith was speaking to an illusion and he had to ask the right question to be granted with an understanding. By no means am I comparing God to the computer generated image on the movie but the lesson is still ringing true in my head. What is the question, what is it that you are asking for. Only then can we gain understanding. I guess it wouldn’t be called wisdom or understanding if it was simple and easy to grab because I am often confused. And with the world behaving in its own ignorance it almost seems as if wisdom is no longer a necessity, I know only a fool would think that but I’m not afraid to say that I can be a fool sometimes.

Sometimes, I pray and ask God for things, I noticed my prayers for other people seem to be answered very quickly. However my prayers for my own gain may take a little longer or may have not come to fruition as of yet. So I have to ask myself what am I asking for. Solomon asked for wisdom, sometimes wisdom can be a lonely place but I read once that the Lord separates us, that he takes us out of the crowd so that we can do his will. So while you’re alone, he is preparing you for something greater, but that’s another topic. Back to Solomon, his heart was pure while asking for wisdom to grow his people. Just a thought yall but maybe it is not that God does not hear us and is not answering us, its just that we have yet to begin to ask the right questions. Peace and Grace be unto you!

The teeth are smiling, but is the heart?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

