Pardon me

As a father has compassion on his children, so the LORD has compassion on those who fear him; for he knows how we are formed, he remembers that we are dust. As for man, his days are like grass, he flourishes like a flower of the field; the wind blows over it and it is gone, and its place remembers it no more. But from everlasting to everlasting the LORD’s love is with those who fear him, and his righteousness with their children’s children- with those who keep his covenant and remember to obey his precepts. Psalm 103: 13-18

We flourish like a flower of the field, our beauty sits for all to see. But just like that it’s gone, and its place remembers it no more, those who marveled at the flower forget the flower was even there. What was the source of the beauty, was it genuine, was it God filled or was it an arrogant self loving flower, one with no regard for the flowers around it or the insects who wanted to taste its sweet nectar to live. Forgive me I’m listening to Miles Davis as I write this, him and Coltrane make me want to sound prolific and artsy lol.

What I like about the this scripture is God sees us from dust to dust. Our whole life span is watched through his eyes, our highs, our lows, whatever they may be he sees them. Sometimes we feel on top of the world but when we do without giving the proper thanks we can find the rug stripped right from under us. Those who were there popping bottles with us are suddenly not there anymore, they remember us no more. But the word says the Lord’s love is everlasting, that not only will we live good under his care but our children’s children as well. Just because we chose to recognize that there is a being that is supreme to us and we allow others to see that in us. We hold true to the principles that he lays out for us, living righteously, caring for one another, and just spreading love and his words of kindness and nobility. I think then and only then can we be that beautiful flower, and no winds or any type of creature can remove us from our splendor, if that makes sense. Peace and Grace be unto you.

This and that palm tree, from which one will you tear a leaf; Here and there a road, which one will you take?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Pardon me”

  1. blasio Says:

    My lord. you have brought me this far. You have fed me with knowledge and strength. I did not understand many things that happened but you had a plan all along. And the plan was good. Now I need your help to do my part, I need you to keep me motivated, I need your […]

    http://mypeopleskills.wordpress.com/category/my-prayers/

Leave a Reply

