Pardon me

“You, my brothers, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the sinful nature; rather, serve one another in love.”- Galatians 5:13

Good afternoon, these messages have been getting later and later. Today I am on the run, I’m next in line for the shower and i still haven’t ironed. By the way Graduation starts at 1pm, hmmm its 12:44. So today is Graduation day and that is such a blessing. It has been an interesting week but at every turn we saw God bless us in some way. One of my brothers wasn’t about to walk because he had to fly to Miami for a job interview, but by the grace of God he is here now. He actually just got out the shower, so I am really writing on borrowed time.

Another brother of mines name means “we gave praises and he came”. That definition pretty much sums up how I feel about today, watching three of my closest friends close this chapter of their college education. The scripture above speaks of freedom, to me for these fellas it is freedom outside of the 4 walls of Temple University. God has blessed them to complete this endeavor and he wants for them to serve one another in love and serve our communities in love no matter what their field. What will be important is that they keep God and faith in their hearts. I really gotta run yall, God Bless all of the graduates this year. Peace and Grace be unto you.

Hip hip hooray!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pardon me”

  1. e4unity Says:

    Thanks for the post so we could share this special event with you and your friends. I was under the impression you were in Law School. Did I mess up somewhere? Or was it just your friends that were graduating?

    I love this verse in Galatians and I love this Christ who has set us free so that we can get on with the real purpose for which we were created-yea!

    Look for the little phrase in these last two chapters that go with “serve oneanother in love” of this verse. Hint: they both begin with “In Christ neither circumcision(religious rites) nor uncircumcision (absense of religious rites) avails anything…”

    John Paul Todd
    e4unity.wordpress.com

  2. nativenotes Says:

    thanks e4unity. i still havent left yet. i am in law school. i have 2 years left. my brothers r graduating from college. thanks for those scriptures I will check them out

Leave a Reply

