Pardon me

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing. I Corinthians 13: 1-3

I never really talk to much about love, yet my heart is filled with love. Sometimes I try to ignore the heart, I remember reading in the bible somewhere that the heart can deceive you. Please, I might have read and experienced that in some form or fashion (LOL). However the love verse in the bible is one of my favorites, it follows right after the above verse and it speaks volumes to what love really is rather than the superficial love we see on television or possibly chase in our own relationships. Today’s verse to me more so resonates with love as it relates to your passions. How love relates to the driving forces in your life.

Love is the basis for creation, when you love something you nurture it. You care for it, and do anything in your power to see it grow. This may be a person, this may be an idea, or this can be one of your favorite pastimes or hobbies. The scripture tells us we can do all things but without love we have nothing. Look at rich people who have the world at their feet but they still commit suicide, use drugs and destroy their bodies; for what. Listen to some of their interviews and you will hear that they lack love in their heart. Not love in the sense of a significant other but the love that you feel when you are trying to achieve a great feat. In order to grow something, anything, we need love; our love is the passion that drives us past our fears and towards our goals. Peace and Grace be unto you.

Time’s a wasting, don’t you waste your time young man!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

