Pardon me

There are “friends” who destroy each other, but a real friend sticks closer than a brother. Proverbs 18:24
Whoever walks with the wise will become wise; whoever walks with the fools will suffer harm. Proverbs 13:20

I woke up very late this morning (lol) after having a “great” weekend. One of the first things on my mind was how lucky I am to have built such great friendships. This entire weekend was spent with people whom I truly consider my closest friends and we wound up any and everywhere. A great part of building friendships is having the opportunity to watch your friends grow and prosper. One person landed a new high – paying job, so we drove to NY to celebrate. Three more are graduating from Temple this week; more cause to celebrate. And lastly if I was Kanye West (which I’m not, I’m THE CEDRIC SHINE, LOL) my buddy Chris Thomas would be Jay – Z, making him my Big Brother. Yesterday I got to watch him graduate from Penn State’s phenomenal Business Program gaining his MBA.

All this to say I am very grateful for the friends that I have in my life and very thankful that I can be a special part of their finest moments. I feel my time is better spent around people who have my best interest at heart and I have theirs. We are as good as the company we keep around ourselves. The bible tells us that iron sharpens iron, and judging from this weekend I have some of the sharpest iron surrounding me. I pray that I can be as sharp as those who have influenced me. So today I am honoring my great friendships, I think you should too for without them there would be no us. Peace and Grace be unto you.

A wise man who knows proverbs reconciles difficulties.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

