Happy 49th Birthday Geoff Rumble!!!

Dear Dad,
I wanted to start by congratulating you on your 49th year on this planet and to praise you for the positive impact that you have had on the multitudes of people that you have come in contact with. I hope that you know that your selfless giving and undying efforts to teach and be of assistance does not go unnoticed. Even though we have had our rough and trying times, I am glad that at the end of the day that we can depend on each other. I know that we both see life through completely different lenses. However, I am very appreciative of the effort that you make to help me to see the bigger picture from all perspectives. I am aware that in the society we live in, raising a king is not easy by any stretch of the imagination but I am proud to see that you continuously remain a steady, constant presence in my life. We have both witnessed the consequences of young black males in the inner city that have practically raised themselves due to a lack of a fatherly influence or strong male role model. I am extremely happy that you took the time out to help mold me into the man that I am today. I may not be everything that you would like me to be but I am striving everyday to become the best Chad that I can be and that is one of the jewels you bestowed on me. We have come a long way in our journey as father and son in just one year’s time. Hopefully we can continue to progress and bring out the best in each other and become even closer for years to come. Thanks for being my life line even when the world turns the blind eye. Happy 49th Birthday… I’m sure Pop-Pop would have been extremely proud of you. I love you and God bless you.

-Chad G. Rumble

One Response to “Happy 49th Birthday Geoff Rumble!!!”

  1. The Jewel Says:

    Definitely wanna second that rumz and say a happy bday to Mr. Rumble as well. He blessed me with a number of jewels in thew short time i have known him

Leave a Reply

