Pardon me

even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.
If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me and the light become night around me,”
even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to you. For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Psalm 139: 10-14

It’s funny I would stumble upon this verse. I feel like this is the basis for how I feel about my relationship with God. You know how they say you reap what you sow, that’s why I am amazed at the type of relationship God and I have. He doesn’t let me get away with anything! If I do something incorrect, he gets at me immediately and I just sit back like “wow, he’s good, I thought I could get away with that one.” Of course sometimes I get caught up watching what others do, how they hurt people and continue to press on and be happy. However, I know it is not my place to judge their actions and I know that by him showing his disapproval of my actions he is only attempting to make me wiser. Everything that is done in the dark will surely come to the light, so I am thankful that I catch the jack immediately rather than way down the line.

The words are so genuine; “for you created my inmost being, you knit me together”. God is our creator, the masterpiece that you see in front of your mirror every morning is his work. Beauty fades and this is why the Lord teaches us humility and to be noble. A loving, kind, helpful person will receive the blessings of the Lord because they are remaining faithful to his word. We can not hide our flaws from the lord in darkness because he sees us there. Instead we might as well just confess our troubles and flaws to the Lord and ask for his guidance so that we may move out of the darkness rather than trying to hide in it. Today I am going to follow my own advice and try to steer away from doing incorrect things that I will catch the jack for later. Peace and Grace be unto you.

The fool is thirsty in the midst of water.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

