Pardon me

Rejoice in the Lord, O ye righteous: for praise is comely for the upright. Praise the lord with harp: sing unto him with the psaltery and an instrument of ten strings. Sing unto him a new song; play skillfully with a loud noise. Psalm 33: 1-3

These messages get later and later this week huh. Excuse me, I have been trying to beast on these finals, I should be back to getting out the message before 10am starting next week. I am really excited because I am only one exam away from finishing my first year of law school. I really owe so much to God that today I just had to read a scripture that talks about giving praise. Today when I was done with my Constitutional Law exam I just wanted to say thank you, and I did. This was one of those valley classes. Often the material just did not make sense to me. I would read the questions in the book or hear the questions asked in class and be so confused that giving up was definitely a strong option.

However I pulled through and while I do not know the grade on my exam, I am just excited to be done with the class. My worst fear is that I would walk into the classroom on test day and not understand the questions on the final exam. I mean imagine that, you sit in class for four months and you have nothing to write about on the final exam. I kneeled down to the Lord this morning and was like please give me the strength and confidence in my abilities to take this exam and do well. Well I got in there and I wrote for the 2 and a half hours that the exam alotted, were they the right answers, I dunno. But either way I felt grateful that I was able to articulate myself and the material I sorta learned and I knew that was all because the lord was guiding me. I’m smiling for the rest of the day, I hope you are too. Peace and Grace be unto you.

We must do a good job, irrespective of race, and do it so well that nobody can do it better.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

