Pardon me

And I saw something else under the sun: In the place of judgment—wickedness was there, in the place of justice—wickedness was there. I thought in my heart, “God will bring to judgment both the righteous and the wicked, for there will be a time for every activity, a time for every deed.” Ecclessiastes 3: 16-17

I attempted to start writing the Pardon me this morning at 5am. I was in a daze, and I felt that it was my way of speaking to God and channeling what I was feeling. Well it is now 1pm and I can’t even find that message which may be a good thing. I found this scripture below the scripture I originally intended to use. The last line spoke to me, it spoke of a blind faith to me. A blind faith that God will correct things, that he will make things right despite the negative we see before us. As I prayed for a friend of mine, I prayed with a belief that the Lord would bless this person and that although the path may be dark right now. I knew for certain in my heart that this person would be blessed beyond measure and the dark days would turn to well lit skies.

The bible talks about there being a time for everything. In the place of justice, in the face of doing right we can somehow be wronged. Immediately we will ask why would God allow this wrong but I believe despite the wrongs we call life. When we remain faithful to the Lord, he corrects the wicked and wrong that others try to impart on our lives. No scripture or words of encouragement seem to suffice when a tragedy hits. We all lose the ability to find words to comfort one. But we never lose the ability to support. We never lose the ability to be an ear, a shoulder to cry on, or just a friend when our friends are in need. God will bring judgment to the wicked and he will place justice in our lives as a blessing to us for being his faithful children. Peace and Grace be unto you.

Vengence is mine sayeth the Lord

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pardon me”

  1. nessapat Says:

    Read your message today. Caught my eye that you were praying for a friend. Made me think of the times I prayed for my son. He was in darkness for a long time, but God does hear and God does answer, so continue to pray with faith, believing that God will.

  2. nativenotes Says:

    thank you i appreciate your words!

Leave a Reply

