I Wear My Pussy on my Sleeve

Today’s featured piece comes from a young lady who I hold dear to my heart. Her words are the back drop for the experiences that both men and women share alike. I am thankful that she shared this with me, I appreciated it and I hope that you do too!

Photobucket

I Wear My Pussy On My Sleeve

In the interim of love…I Fuck
My mind knows its wrong
My heart is still lonely
My pussy throbs
I just need someone to hold me

I know better than this
Callin me at 3 O’clock in the morning
So I fight with myself…
Do I let him in and feed my thirst?
Do I close my legs and go to sleep 1 more time without the satisfaction of a nut?…
Or do I just play with myself…maybe then I’ll feel the burst

I know you don’t love me…Hell, I can’t stand the sight of your face
But I love you when you lick me from front to back to get your early morning taste.

I know that after you bust its all over
We pretended to be in love for a couple of hours
I fixed you dinner…you rubbed my feet… we showered together…and laid in the stank until the morning rose

But I know when I see you in the street we’ll do even more actin’
Scene 2
We’ll pretend as if we are buddies throwing insults at each other so no one will suspect a thing…that shit hurts….

Maybe 1 day, I’ll stop wearing my pussy on my sleeve.

~Jazz

Photobucket

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 Responses to “I Wear My Pussy on my Sleeve”

  1. Jazzmynn Says:

    Just to give a little background on the piece:

    I wrote this because I have been in situations where I look at things that I shouldn’t have done and like damn, I wear my pussy on my sleeve.

    I mean, someone once questioned my respect for myself, but I think it is a little deeper than that…Sometimes you overlook the longterm to be satisfied physically…I’m not at all dismissing promiscuity…but at the same time “my pussy throbs,” literally… and sometimes I can’t deny that.

    But as you reflect on situations like this, you realize that sometimes you were taken advantage of, because you were kind, and attractive to the opposite sex, you fall into the trap of letting the physical take over…Then you have to deal with it

    As I sat in the Gyno office, butt naked, with my feet in the stirrups, I thought to myself…”STOP WEARIN YOUR PUSSY ON YOUR SLEEVE…that was a check of honesty for myself…I needed to take control over what was mine, and not let the physical overwhelm me….

    Thats my story and I’m stickin to it…

  2. nativenotes Says:

    I wish more people would comment Jazz. You are speaking the mother effing truth. Lol. Like i wrote a piece a while ago titled “how many is too many”. I will post it later in the week. But we need to first do what you did and be real with ourself and then look to correct it if we see an issue.

    Dudes have to take this analysis too because I want to be someone’s King. She aint gonna want me if have been with everybody and their mother. Just my thoughts!

  3. sethandray Says:

    No matter what anyone says, I think this piece speaks for many people. Not only is it very well written, but we’ve all been in similar situations and it’s always good to address “the evils” that come with everyday life. Awesome piece Jazz. Good lookin Ced.

    http://sethandray.wordpress.com

  4. nativenotes Says:

    ray its real, like I feel like everyone needs to read this.And the images are so profound to me. its like you have the woman, a queen. She’s clothed, all these hands are around her because everyone wants to be apart of her. However do they really love her. Do those hands plan to harm her or do they want to protect her. By the end we see her in some geranimal looking outfit. She has allowed them to be apart of her, and she looks confused. She looks hurt. She’s still beautiful but I jus feel like the contrast is so amazing because now we see her alone. Screw them hands yo screw em

  5. sbrooke Says:

    POWERFUL first line!

  6. Jazzmynn Says:

    To ray…I just feel like people try to hide this…because those around them tend to judge…but shit its real life and “evils” sometimes overtake our being… and we never let them go because we can’t talk about them…This is my RELEASE!

    Ced, I took a look at those pics…and I didn’t put it together like that, but that is exactly how you feel. You feel like, all these men (and sometimes women), want you, and because the physical attraction is so strong…you feel like of course they love me, of course they want to hold me and parade me around as if I am their one and only….Then you give it up, and that shit is all over… You lay in the bed next to them, like get yo ass out…because there was no passion in their stroke…thats when it hits you…Damn….ANOTHER ONE!

  7. nativenotes Says:

    well release on. normally like poems and stuff will get a few views but this joint is at like over 50 already cus folks are jus amazed by your words. i kno you said you were going to make it a series. i think its needed. like break the whole shit down

  8. nativenotes Says:

    did i just curse on my blog…. See Jaz you’re making me look unprofessional. First you put pussy on my blog now you got me cursin. LOL

  9. Puja Says:

    I believe that a good writer is able to put words on paper that people will read and understand, however, an extraordinary writer is able to transcend the boundaries of groups of people by conveying common emotions and feelings, no matter what words they use.

    Being Cedric’s modest and prude friend, I can honestly say I was moved by and related to this poem. Notably, the line that touched me the most was “My mind knows its wrong; My heart is still lonely”. I believe that right there is the conflict that women (including myself) face when they make decisions (be them right or wrong – that’s not for us to judge). Mother Teresa said “Loneliness and the feeling of being unwanted is the most terrible poverty”. We will take grave measures to cure this loneliness and I believe the author accurately portrayed this in her piece.

    Kudos to author for putting this out there. The emotions and feelings conveyed in this piece are that which a lot of women feel, yet are afraid or ashamed to say.

  10. nativenotes Says:

    Puji Puj……. good comment. im diggin it. Jazz you getting mad love. i felt the piece too. like i was laying there with her, and then i seen the person leave. like i saw them front on campus like it was so real….. ive probaly been that dude. I hope not but im not perfect im sure I have been. this post is addictive. Jazz where is part two

  11. SJP Says:

    WOW! This piece is amazing. It speaks the truth and i can feel the emotion all over it. I’m glad the author shared this because everyone should read it… although people don’t openly discuss it i’m sure it’s a common thing. This is so real…i love it.

  12. L. Michele Says:

    “We pretended to be in love for a couple of hours”…Oh My!! How a couple of hours of pure fiction can change your life and wear on you…Jazz much respect goes to you. We live in a world full of double standards because as you can see, women think with thier legs sometimes too! It’s a struggle for both sexes! Again, i nejoyed this piece!

  13. Dillenger Says:

    Jazz,

    I am very impressived at the “Real Talk” in this piece. As I read your piece, my mind wondered what that environment must have looked like in the early dawn hours of the day when the TIME WAS UP. I envisioned a fine sister in silk garments laying there in the arms of a man grappling with the fact the the morning is here and the night is gone its time to get out and move on. I believe the sexual content of our character has been formed and implanted in our society my FREE ENTERPRISE. Love is real but love is over indulged with pain and missed opportunities. We miss out on the finer things in life only to settle for the immediate gratification of superficial existance. Reading your poem made me crack open my records and listen to Sade’s song “King of Sorrow featiuring Tupac.” We hear the same song with different tunes only to realize the the melody remains constant.

  14. nativenotes Says:

    fam i never heard the one with tupac. i need that. your words were real fresh. I can relate “Love is real but love is over indulged with pain and missed opportunities. We miss out on the finer things in life only to settle for the immediate gratification of superficial existance”

    Jazz i hear the people calling ur name. JAZZ JAZZ JAZZ

  15. Night Day Says:

    JAZZZZZ, as i said when I heard you speak this piece, I felt every word, I went around telling people how this joint was CRACKKKKKKKKKK, and I will continue to do so, I love it beyond belief because it is so true on more levels than one. Good Stuff

  16. Vanessa Gabbiano Says:

    Dear Jazz:

    I give you so much PROPS for writing this, as a fellow poet myself, gyrl, I can understand and appreciate the total depthness of this. Wow, girl..you rocked it out with this one! O.M.G., I am so impressed with the raw emotion you used, I swear I feel just how you feel in this poem, man, it does hurt @ the end of the day!

    You are off the hook, Please write more poems, or tell me where to read your poems at.

    You can view mine on http://www.Poetry.com and then type in my poetry name of Vanessa Gabbiano.

    Girl, I am just so impressed with your abilities to get to the point so creatively. Man, I hope you are blessed sweetie!

    Your friend,

    Venomous Vanessa

  17. Dream Parker Says:

    This piece is awesome
    much love
    -Dream

  18. Jazzmynn Says:

    I feel completely and utterly blessed from the love I’m getting off of this page….

    I never intended for this to be viewed…and I surely didn’t realize that it would touch sooooo many people…

    I am overwhelmed with joy to see how well this piece has been received…

    God Bless,

    ~Jazz

  19. "Stacks" Says:

    nah jazz joints crack…you read the piece to me when i dropped you off at the bank and i couldn’t help but think of the situations i have been in on the other side of the fence that mirrored exactly what you were talking about…Its like u were telling the story of millions of college student…lol….keep the crack coming lil sis…wit yo stankin ass…lol

  20. AfrikanX Says:

    This is one of the realest things I’ve ever read. I appreciate the sister putting herself out there in a truthful, honest way where she can be complimented and judged. The thing is, on the one hand, we’re socialized to believe that men want sex all the time and that women could pretty much go without. However, once you live a little, you realize that’s not the case whether your a man or a woman. The thing is, until this sex issue is really discussed, people are always going to be running around late at night and feeling bad about it in the morning. Don’t get it twisted, dudes wake up the next morning thinking, “What the hell was I thinking” too. You’d like to think that we could move past are carnal desires, but I can’t see that happening as long as we’re acting like they’re not their in the first place. I’m going to share this with all my sisters. Much love and respect to the Sister Jazzmyn.

  21. Jae Says:

    Hey Jazz- I just wanted to give you your props for writing this wonderful work of art and for you Native in being the platform for her to shine. This piece is nothing but the “TRU” that us as women go through over and over. I look forward to reading more pieces from you so Jazz keep them coming and Native keep them posting. Much love to you all!!!

  22. Eurekka! Says:

    I’m very proud of you best friend it’s beautiful to think about how much we’ve grown over the years. love u! -Duck!

  23. V.G. Says:

    Please have my post removed. I am so embarassed. I did a “google” search for myself and my real name comes up in the search associated with this content. I wasn’t aware that my name would come up with this. Please have it removed.

  24. vanessa gabbiano Says:

    Well Jazz, it’s about 2 years later and um I’m yet again reflective of this post and in love with your words…i’m referencing my previous post above of may 20, 2008 where i asked to have my words circumsized from this site. i was working for corporate white america then and they were googling my name and denying me jobs because of the rawness and realness and provocative topics i kept on discussing. i was working in corporate and sometimes the streets dont’ match corporate america, do you understand? it’s like you work for them and they want you to hush up about what’s really going on in the world including sex, drugs and rock and roll. i finally decided to be true to myself once and for all..i’m getting older…the time isn’t stopping….and i’m going to get what i want now no matter what, even if i have to live in a homeless shelter. i’m going to free myself from the chains of other people’s thought process that often shatters our own. it’s not about other people…sometimes we get so caught up on the money struggle and wanting to be somebody we sell our souls….well see, i’ve been to the bottom depths of the ocean and back, almost drowned when i was 5 in the atlantic ocean pulled out by a undercurrent, some nigga molested me when i was 3, put in an orphanage at 12, sent to boarding school at 15, and kicked out the house at my 18th birthday while the bitch locked me out and said never come back….you can’t enjoy the highs in life until you know what it’s like to struggle…when you see things on tv you want and people that never had nothing like you that want something…something deep inside you yearns to be like that…anyways, i never forgot this piece and i’m glad that i don’t do these things any longer. i have been celibate for almost going on 2 years…now and many days unhappy and a bitch, but i realized you just can’t hand it out like it’s a water just because of sexual attraction…all that shit lies…and sometimes you fuck somebody so fast you don’t know who they are until later and you find out you were fucking a child molestor. this is a true story. so ladies be very careful, seriously…you don’t know who you’re dealing with out here and guys will tell you anything to get a piece, lie, cheat and steal to get up in that. stop being so naive. i hate having turned 30 but at least i have finally learned something along the way and can share it with my fellow sisters out here in the struggle.

Leave a Reply

