Pardon me

Then Jesus said to his disciples: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest? Luke 12: 22-26


We worry about money, our love lives, careers; you name it and people worry about it. I wish I had the strength the Lord speaks of in this verse. I hear the words loud and clear and experience has taught me that the greatness the Lord has for me will come in due time, but I still worry. Its a habit, a bad one, but a habit indeed. I mean this is a tough lesson, later on in the chapter it speaks of those who have little faith are the ones who worry. This may be true; we have a need to have control. Its like the lamp that’s at your feet; you have faith you are still moving, you are walking towards your destiny but I have this urge to want to see what’s around me. I don’t think that makes me a bad Christian, I just think it means I have more work to do in terms of working on my relationship with God.

Earlier i said I wish I had the strength, doesn’t mean I will never have the strength. But first I must acknowledge what I don’t have so that I can hopefully work towards getting it. That gives us a goal, something to shoot for, something worth working towards. I mean if I were completely honest of course sometimes I question the path the Lord has put me on. Like a child in the store with his mother; “I want that one mommy”. You can only whine but for so long before she scolds you; maybe those are the same trials and tribulations we go through when we don’t listen to our Creator. None of us are going to stop worrying tomorrow; we may not all be fulfilled in our paths tomorrow but if we know that we want to be. If we know that we don’t want to subtract years from our lives worrying, than it is now that we must start working towards building a better relationship with OUR Creator so that he may bless us. For Jesus loves me because the bible tells me so. Peace and Grace be unto you!



God conceals himself from the mind of man, but reveals himself to his heart.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

