Pardon me

You, therefore, have no excuse, you who pass judgment on someone else, for at whatever point you judge the other, you are condemning yourself, because you who pass judgment do the same things. Now we know that God’s judgment against those who do such things is based on truth. So when you, a mere man, pass judgment on them and yet do the same things, do you think you will escape God’s judgment? Romans: 1-3

What perfect Christians, muslims, buddhists, people; what perfect people we are that we feel that we can judge others. Of course I am being sarcastic, but this is the attitude that some people, not all, but some have towards other groups of people and individuals whose actions differ from theirs. Judgment of people is at an all time high and when I read this scripture it bugs me out how we have the nerve. The word clearly states that when we judge one another we are essentially condemning ourselves. When did we become God and have the right to judge man/ woman and their actions?

No sin is greater than another, so to hear folks degrading people because of something that they do, that you do not approve of, when I am sure you sin as well makes no sense to me. I am speaking specifically about people who choose to condemn people in the name of God. God says right here that you do not have the right and because of you exercising this right that you do not have he will make sure to pass his judgment on you. This attitude of being better than thou is what has us struggling as a people. Struggling to get to the Kingdom of God, struggling to create a world where we can love each other and grow together. Let me be clear, I am not judging those who judge, I have no room to judge anyone. I have been living an imperfect life since birth, but I pray that the Lord sees that I am trying. I pray he sees the sincerity of my heart and forgives me for the mistakes that I continue to make. Lets move as a people toward kind words to one another, towards helping one another get through our trials and tribulations rather than passing our criticisms on our own people. We all live imperfect lives, let’s work to build our relationship with God and help each other build a relationship in the name of God so that we can succeed together. Peace and Grace be unto you!

He who is guilty is the one that has much to say.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

