Pardon me

Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.
For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened. Matthew 7: 7-8

Some mornings when I wake up thoughts run through my head. Often these thoughts inspire the Pardon me messages. So yesterday I had a talk with a friend, then before I went to sleep I had a talk with God. When I awoke, I was still asking him the same questions; so it makes sense that today’s scripture would be about prayer. Someone told me once, that Christians pray “specifically”, no need to persuade God because he already knows. Just come right out and ask him. So the scripture tells us the same thing, ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find. So what do you when you are asking, seeking, knocking but you feel your knocks and prayers go unanswered.

Of course you continue to believe, you lean on the spiritual people in your life but I have this conversation with myself (yea I talk to myself, been doing it since I was a kid) everyday. So what do I do when my knocks go unanswered, I stop knocking for fear that I’ll continue to be disappointed. The Pastor of a church I go to would now say in his sermon “oh look how yall looking at me” LOL. I continue to pray for others in their time of need, I truly believe in the Lord and I have watched him bless people and myself in such a way it’s amazing. So when I say I stop knocking, I just stop asking for myself, maybe I don’t know what I really need, maybe he sees that things aren’t good for me and is protecting me from it. Only God knows! Prayer, something some of us only use in our time of need, I pray everyday, I ask for guidance. I stopped asking for strength because then God would do things to test my strength, I already felt weak, I wasn’t trying to lift no more. But I pray for guidance, and hopefully through that guidance, through me acknowledging my struggles with the Lord I will be blessed with the wisdom to travel through whatever I need to and find true happiness where he wants me to. Peace and Grace be unto you!

Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and wonderful results.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pardon me”

  1. Golden Child Says:

    Often times we pray and when our prayers aren’t given an immediate response we feel that our requests have fallen on deaf ears. It has always been my belief that when we pray, we not only need to pray for what we want but we need to ask the Lord for understanding of our situations and for him to show us the path that HE would have us to walk. Sometimes what we want is not aligned with Gods plan for us, or God may be waiting to bless us with that blessing at a later date when it is really needed. We as Christians need to have faith that the Lord will always come through for us, whether its with what we want, or with what we need. We need to learn to intune our timing with the Lords timing and not move out his timing, because no matter what things will only happen when he wants them to. Remember, God will never let us endure more then we can bare. God Bless

  2. Pavan Says:

    Your blog is really interesting
    please link my Blog:
    http://strengththing.googlepages.com/

Leave a Reply

