Pardon me

Whoever loves money never has money enough; whoever loves wealth is never satisfied with his income. This too is meaningless. Ecclesiastes 5:10

I have a version of the Bible titled “The Book”, a brother gave this bible to me this past summer. In “The Book” this same scripture reads as, Those who love money will never have enough. How absurd to think that wealth brings true happiness! Yet many of us are chasing the dollar, I myself am extremely broke, and I won’t lie and say that I am happy in my broken despair (lol) but I do find joy. There are tons of things we can find joy in in the world but what brings me the most joy and I think is often taken for granted are our family and friends. Family and friends are those who support us when we are down, they are the ones who are most proud of our achievements and they give us the strength to keep pushing when we feel that we have nothing left to give.

The scripture is right, only a fool thinks that wealth will bring happiness. Well wealth in a monetary sense, because to have a wealth of good family and friends, let me repeat that, good family and friends are one of the greatest gifts we can receive from the Creator. As I travel to Philadelphia today I am thankful because I will be spending time with my family and friends as one of my close friends is getting married. A joyous occasion it will be, a joyous occasion I really do need. With all the stresses of life and school I look forward to spending time with people I care about and people who care about me. I know it is God who sees that I need this break, and he has afforded me enough money (NOT ALOT OF MONEY) but enough to give thanks to him and watch two people say their vows before him and in his name. Take time to remember the people we sometimes forget, I am sure they will make your day a little bit warmer. Peace and Grace be unto you!

The soul that is within me no man can degrade.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pardon me”

  1. CLC Says:

    My wealth is measured by the people I have chosen as characters in my book of life. So, today I am a little mroe wealthy seeing you green – wink, wink 🙂

  2. satirah Says:

    I totally agree. He will always provide you with the money you need and He can do even more than that in His timing for you, if you ask Him to. It wasn’t until I slowed down and visited family and friends and was surrounded by that wealth of love only they can have for you, that I realized, this is the love I was lacking. I was literally getting sick from stress but when I got “home” I felt good and the sickness went away that weekend. Believe me, you will be energized, refreshed, and have an even more peaceful spirit than you already have after being with good family and friends. It is what helped me when I was stressed and feeling unappreciated, uninspired, and just a little down. To break it all down, I guess I just missed my family and of course my Mama! LOL! And I needed a hug from HER! I’m 30 years old, but I won’t lie, like a big baby/child…I just want some love and hugs from my Mama sometimes too. 😉

Leave a Reply

