Pardon me

For by the grace given me I say to every one of you: Do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but rather think of yourself with sober judgment, in accordance with the measure of faith God has given you. Romans 12:3

Self-esteem, how many of us truly have it. If we do, where do we get it from, if we don’t, to what do we allow the pleasure of taking it away. Many will read the word self-esteem and immediately say, this isn’t talking about me, you are actually the person this scripture is talking to the most. The word says do not think of yourself more highly than you should, I would also say do not think of yourself lower than you should which I have been a victim of from time to time. The people who I have found to be the most self confident, who can deal with trials and tribulations and their glow is still phenomenal are those who have a firm belief in God. Those who have a stark faith in God seem to not allow the daily troubles of the world get them down because their belief is that their Creator has something greater in store for them.

I admire such strength, I admire anyone who is wise enough to know in their heart of hearts that God has a plan for them. That the plan he has is better than the plan any of us have conjured up in our minds. It is our attachment to these thoughts which cause us to either think to highly of ourselves, or to not think highly enough. I am looking forward to having that same type of faith, the type of faith where nothing can shake me because I know that I am protected, because I know that no matter what curve balls are thrown my way I will still knock them right out of the park. The only way we can get there, and have true self confidence, true self esteem is to look deep within ourselves and trust in our Creator. Peace and Grace be unto you!

A man’s character always takes its hue, more or less, from the form and color of things about him.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Pardon me”

  1. CLC Says:

    You get it, SS. You get it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

