Pardon me

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all they ways ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Proverbs 3: 5 – 6

I woke up this morning feeling blessed and the word “strength” popped in my head. I immediately thought about looking to the scripture so that I could find some encouraging words about strength because we all need them. I found this verse which discusses how we must trust in the Lord. I knew immediately that this trust in the Lord and his abilities is how we find strength. The strength to do what we have to do in order to do what we want do. All of this can be found by surrendering our issues and trusting that no matter what the circumstance the Lord will pull us through.

As I sit and write this message I am interrupted by bad news but I find strength in the bad news. My mother always says that when you are about to be blessed the devil will find ways to attack you. He sees your strength, he understands the glory that the Lord wants to provide for you and he is dedicated to making sure that you don’t succeed. So if you are down and you feel like the kitchen sink is being thrown at you, it is only because you are strong. It is only because you are blessed and you are destined to do great things. So we must trust in the Lord, we CAN NOT let the devil succeed in his manipulative ways to bring us down. STILL WE RISE, STILL WE RISE! Peace and Grace be unto you.

There’s plenty of ways to die but you have to figure out a way to live; now that’s hard but you can do it!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

