Pardon me

Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart. Psalm 37:4

Today’s message is simple and sweet, it is one of the more popular messages of the word yet many of us still struggle with it. It’s not that we are not delighting ourselves in the Lord, it is not because we are not using our mouths to spread the words of our creator. No, we struggle or at least I struggle because of my lack of patience. What do you do after you have delighted yourself in the Lord? Often I feel like when I do something wrong I immediately feel the brunt of that mistake, its like my bad karma can’t wait to find me. But when I am in my mind doing the “right” thing sometimes I don’t see the good coming back to me as quickly. So I become impatient with the Lord, but as I am writing this I am reminded of something I told someone about delighting in the “small victories”, so in actuality my good comes back on me everyday that I wake up and I am healthy, everyday that I have a meal to eat, and friends and family to love.

Another scripture tells us to not be weary of well doing for in due season we shall reap. Once again asking us to refine our patience, and when we find that we are not being patient and we ask for patience, what do we get? The Creator then challenges us upon what we have asked, he presents us with situations that test our patience. God works in mysterious ways, something we have heard for years but it didn’t start making sense to me until recently. So if we ask then we shall receive, but when will we receive; I don’t know the answer but I think its when we least expect it, the blessing always comes on time! To delight is to take great pleasure in something, so if we take pleasure in believing in a higher being, our greater purpose, we will be provided with the desires of our hearts. The love of our lives, the job of our dreams, wealth and abundance, whatever your heart desires will be granted, probably not tomorrow but if we are patient I am sure we will receive. Enjoy your day, Peace and Grace be unto you!

However long the night, the dawn will break!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pardon me”

  1. empy Says:

    2Cor.9:15

  2. N. Hopkins Says:

    This reminds me of “Weeping may endure for a night, but joy commeth in the morning”- Psalms 30:5 ( i think, i’m not able to look it up.)

    Your interpretation is interesting, and I very much agree. In addition to patience though, I have also placed the majority of MY inability to fully be one with this scripture in that I am not always delighting myself in the Lord….but also in worldly things. I believe that my God is great, and all things belong to Him; as his child I am to inherit it all. He would have we want for nothing. But I must want for the right things. I don’t think God will drop lotto numbers into my dreams because no matter how much I want it, it is not aligned with His will. But by being a diligent Christian, that raise I’m praying for just may come through so I can be a blessing to my church’s building fund. (Lol, all Baptist churches have one.)

    Thanks for sharing again……your contribution and word on patience has not fallen on deaf ears……or blind eyes!

Leave a Reply

