Pardon me

March 12, 2008

I know that there is nothing better for men than to be happy and do good while they live. That everyone may eat and drink, and find satisfaction in all his toil—this is the gift of God. I know that everything God does will endure forever; nothing can be added to it and nothing taken from it. God does it so that men will revere him.

So I read this verse in another version of the bible and I had no idea what it was talking about. But then I looked it up again and immediately it clicked with what I was thinking this morning. What I was thinking was, why is it that when you speak of God you become the “goody two shoes” and become socially unacceptable. I mean we all know that those who think like this are lost within themselves but I can’t front like I have never fallen to such stereotypes. So then I read this word and I got hyped because it was dispelling the same rumors that at times I had fell victim too. God understands that we want to have fun, and find satisfaction in all that we do. The word days this is the gift of God. This word says to me that nothing that God gives us can be taken by away by anyone because it it was given to us by our Creator. Nothing can be added to it because he will grant us with all that we need thereby not needing any more, if we desire more we can ask! He does these great things so that we’ll live by principles of love, pass on ideologies that condemn hate and speak peace. He blesses us with a happy life so that we can let others know how good it is to be in the right of the Lord. Of course everyone has different views on what it means to be in the right of lord, well write your own story. He resides within you, you go speak to him and build that relationship and then others who have pre-judgments or false judgments will not harm you because you have already had a very important conversation with the Creator where he has let you know what he is expecting of you. Enjoy this sunny day, Peace and Grace be unto you!

He who leaves nothing to chance will do few things poorly, but he will do few things.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

