Pardon me

March 7, 2008

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

Good morning, I am having an excellent morning, and I hope you are too. Yesterday I had what some would call a horrible day; I got stranded on the Pennsylvania Turnpike with a flat tire and a broke jack as all of those 18 wheeler trucks flew by. I ate some bad chinese that made me throw up for 15 minutes, also on the side of the Pennsylvania Turnpike and I got other extremely bad news. All in all bad stuff kept happening to me yesterday, but I had a great day, you see I had a great day because of this relationship I have been building with the Creator. I already knew that those bad moments yesterday were exactly that, moments. They couldn’t consume me because I knew they were temporary and I know that I am protected as the word spoke of yesterday. Today the word tells us that we are soldiers of the Lord, we are his workers. And as workers we have an arduous task (S.A.T. word), but we have an immeasurable amount of work ahead of us. But look at the bright side, good workers get REWARDED. Often times we feel unappreciated, but we will be rewarded for our good works because our employer is no tyrant, he is the maker of all things. And our reward is the most simplest thing that is so very hard to achieve; peace of the mind, body and soul. We should feel good when we do the work of the Lord, its actually quite simple work. We smile, we encourage others, we lift each other up as a family. We keep within us the principles that are laid before us. Don’t be fooled by rough times, it is then that we must work harder because one of our hating competitors also known as the devil, is trying to throw some salt in  our game so that we will not experience the true blessing of our work. We can not be bothered with such shenanigans, because we are a mighty people and we have a path. Our path has been paved before us by our Lord, we will work to maintain the road but he has already envisioned a life of everlasting love and happiness for us; Lets get to work. Peace and Grace be unto you!

The ruin of a nation begins in the homes of its people.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

